More on

2018 US Open Cup qualifying: Christos FC beats Phoenix SC to qualify, plans to “go farther” than last year

Christos FC pose for a team photo after their 2018 US Open Cup qualifying match against Phoenix SC. Photo: Christos FC
Posted by | 2018 US Open Cup, Feature - Qualifying, US Open Cup, US Open Cup Qualifying | No Comments

Christos FC wore down their open division qualifying visitors Phoenix SC on a sunny but windy day in Arnold, MD, taking the game 5-1 in front of approximately 50 fans. The hosts move on to the full Lamar Hunt US Open Cup for the second year in a row, while Phoenix SC will try again next year to qualify, having qualified last in 2011.

Read More

2018 US Open Cup qualifying: El Farolito crushes Cal Victory, qualifies without allowing a goal

The entrance sign at Matthew J. Boxer Soccer Stadium on Nov. 19, 2017. Boxer Stadium first opened back in 1953. Photo: Thomas Hodul
Posted by | 2018 US Open Cup, Feature - Qualifying, US Open Cup, US Open Cup Qualifying | No Comments

El Farolito stormed into the 2018 US Open Cup with an 8-0 victory over Cal Victory of the UPSL. The SFSFL champions, and former Open Cup champions from 1993, took care of business once again to qualify for the Open Cup proper rounds for the second consecutive season.

Read More Essentials

Del Rey City's jersey

Del Rey City SC partners with, unveils custom jersey featuring US Open Cup website

As part of the partnership, DRCSC has also unveiled their new custom design jerseys, made by Admiral Sports, which brandish the logo of across the front chest.


About the site: How became US Open Cup’s independent media outlet

Since 2003, (originally remains the home for in-depth information and coverage about one of the best-kept secrets in American sports.


Appreciate what we do? Donate today!

Since 2003, the small staff at (formerly has been the Internet’s only source for full coverage of the Lamar Hunt US Open Cup.

2016 US Open Cup logo

The US Open Cup Final: 1914-present

The US Open Cup debuted in 1913, and since then has had different names and a variety of formats, but it has remained the national championship for the sport of soccer in the United States for more than a century.

1 comment